your gift!

The internet is full of surprises these days.
I was contacted by a mysterious, shadowy group of subversives who SOMEHOW managed to film a substantial amount (over 400 GB!) of raw, unedited HD footage from three separate complete shows of our Lights in the Sky tour. Security must have been lacking at these shows because the quality of the footage is excellent.

If any of you could find a LINK to that footage I’ll bet some enterprising fans could assemble something pretty cool.

Oh yeah, you didn’t hear this from me.

Digg this!

posted by trent reznor at 12:56pm

discuss @ nin.com

added by dori: watch fantastic footage from camera 1/portland, uploaded by Der Dantey on youtube. make sure you click on “watch in HD” to see the hi res version!

and if you want to avoid the drama at the nin.com forums, try ETS instead. you’ll get tons of great information about the videos, and more. just behave there and don’t flood the thread with chatter, they’ll stick white hot pitchforks in your butts.

18 thoughts on “your gift!

  1. Paul

    It’s rare these days that I’m left feeling like I did the first time I used the internet, but you guys keep giving me that feeling again. This is awesome. Power to the fans.

    Reply
  2. mistake

    Bleeding Christ! This guy sure loves bending / breaking the rules and pissing on the boots of conformity. I’m now completely convinced that he’s *the* rock icon of our generation. Unbelievably cool.

    Now all it takes is a few AV-oriented fans with a few terabytes and some time and I’m sure we’ll see a DVD / Blu-ray torrent of all three shows within a year.

    I’m genuinely impressed.

    Reply
  3. Ryan

    Trent is laying the groundwork on how a real band treats and interacts with their fans. Stuff like this is why I consider NIN one of the greatest bands of all time.

    Reply
  4. Candlejill

    lol thanks Trent, Ya security was terrible. They stole the red bull i tried to smuggle in, and i thought they wouldn’t notice that huge bulge in my pocket. I wouldn’t be surprised if that lady drank it.

    Reply
  5. Null

    Trent,

    As always, thanks so much for not doing the typical record label thing and trying to get all of these videos removed, or going after those who released them.

    Now all we need is for them to get free tickets for your next gig so we can get more videos… and do it here in the UK.😮

    Reply
  6. Sandra

    oh my god, i want please you only for one thing!
    I would like to see you in concert…only one time in my life! But…and that is the please or the question i have. It would be very, very cool if one concert woild be in leipzig, germany!!! If this would become true I would never please for anything else in this way!
    Please tell me on this website, my website could not be find for this time
    Thank you, Sandra

    Reply
  7. Pingback: NIN Fan Create Double Live Album Hits Torrents | Digital Meld

  8. Pingback: Un visionario de la industria musical - JAmolina.com

Leave a Reply

