[forum] Yet another update…

Don’t believe everything you read. As it turns out, I WON’T be working on (acting or scoring) ALVH after all. There’s no juicy story here, it’s just that when the news mysteriously leaked out about my involvement I hadn’t made up my mind completely, because various aspects of the project were changing. I felt the need to say something earlier this week because my inbox was filling up with speculation, and at that moment I thought I would be doing it. Confused yet? Apparently I am.

Bottom line, I wish them the best with the film and I’m sure it will still be great.

Also, in all the excitement of the last note I forgot to mention we’re still fully engaged with the Year Zero mini-series, writing away.

posted by trent reznor at 4:44pm at the nin.com forum

discuss @ nin.com

4 thoughts on “[forum] Yet another update…

  1. Cory

    Oh, man, this brings back memories of that photo with Mr. Reznor standing with Grant Morrison… Oh, the possibilities and ideas that those two could make happen!

    Reply
    1. David Roman

      While I’ve largely disliked Morrison’s run in Batman comics, I could see him and Trent making something brilliant. Either way, very excited for Year Zero!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

